Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    DoTS Department Information

    Delivering the right technology district-wide to advance the quality of education.

    Contact DoTS

    Executive Assistant: 206-252-0305
    Digital Learning: 206-459-4409
    DoTS Managers

    Vision

    We foster an equitable environment that promotes high quality, engaging teaching and learning that enables students to be “Seattle Ready” through access to information, software, services, and technology.

    Mission

    We provide and enhance student learning, teaching, and work environments that prepare students to be Seattle Ready

    • Equitable, reliable, coherent information, software, services, and technology
    • Timely, relevant, and accurate information to support student focused decision-making districtwide
    • Balance safety, security, and usability

    Goals

    • Provide Excellent Customer Service
    • Deploy/Build Information Technology (IT) systems to improve student achievement and school operations by providing timely, accurate, and quality data and business intelligence for informed decision making
    • Provide effective, reliable, equitable, and easily to use IT environments and ecosystems that support 21st century teaching and learning with
      • Equitable access to network, software, and devices for students, faculty, and staff
      • Coherent systems that work together and are easy to use
      • Access to content and services in a reliable and timely way
    • Create Integrated and comprehensive IT solutions that provide efficient and effective services for business units district wide
    • Implement a well-managed, secure, reliable, scalable, and technology environments and ecosystems that are reliable, scalable, using performance-based analytics

     

    DoTS Managers

    Nancy Petersen

    Nancy Petersen
    Director, Infrastructure
    206-252-0480 | nlpetersen@seattleschools.org

    Picture of April Mardock

    April Mardock
    Manager, IT Operations and CyberSecurity
    206-252-0353 | armardock@seattleschools.org

    Picture of David Hawley

    David Hawley
    Manager, TechLine
    206-252-0328 | dwhawley@seattleschools.org

    Picture of Colleen Halvorson

    Colleen Halvorson
    Manager, Technology Services
    206-252-0428 | crhalvorson@seattleschools.org

    Placeholder Picture

    Timothy Hall
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    206-252-0305 | tlhall@seattleschools.org

    picture of Judie Jaeger

    Judie Jaeger
    Director, Enterprise Applications & Data Services
    206-252-0461 | jejaeger@seattleschools.org

    Picture of William Drake

    William Drake
    Manager, Student Systems
    206-252-0478 | wddrake@seattleschools.org

    Placeholder Picture

    Anna Cruz
    Manager, Business Intelligence
    206-252-0447 | ascruz@seattleschools.org

    Placeholder Picture

    Carrie McKenzie
    Manager, Project Management
    206-252-0364 | clmckenzie@seattleschools.org