Career and Technical Education

Career and Technical Education (CTE) is a planned program of courses and learning experiences that begins with exploration of career options, supports academic and life skills, and enables achievement of high academic standards, leadership, and preparation for career and college.


CTE Programs and Courses

CTE opportunities at individual schools
Skills Center
Career Academies
City Campus
Student organizations
Tech prep


Community Involvement

We offer many ways for the community to get involved, including serving on advisory committees, speaking to classes, judging student competitions and offering job shadows or internships. Please contact Jane Hendrickson at jehendrickso@seattleschools.org or 206-252-0730.


Standards, Policies, and Reports

CTE School Board Policy: Policy No. 2170 

​CTE Annual Reports

CTE Standards

CTE. Learning that works for Washington

Contact Us

206-252-0730

Dan Gallagher
djgallagher@seattleschools.org
Director of College and Career Readiness

Mark Daniels
madaniels@seattleschools.org 
Administrative Assistant
206-252-0733

Specialists

Robert Austin
rwaustin@seattleschools.org
Ag, Arts, Media, Science & Engineering

Maria Herrera-Lofton
meherreralof@seattleschools.org
Business, Marketing & IT

Myrna Muto
mmuto@seattleschools.org
Career and Guidance Services

Jane Hendrickson
jehendrickso@seattleschools.org
Career Pathways & Student Internship Coordinator

Susan Grant
sgrant@seattleschools.org
Health & Human Services & Family & Consumer Science

Patsy Ethridge-Neal
pethridge@seattleschools.org
Special Projects


Mission

The Career and Technical Education Department broadens career choices for students, supports and promotes quality instruction, and ensures that every secondary school has a range of CTE offerings for every student, including skill center options.

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence opens a new window. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.