Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Nominate Educators for 2018-19 Heroes in the Classroom
    Posted on 09/13/2018
    Teachers and staff pose for photos

    Nominate Educators for 2018-19 Heroes in the Classroom

    Last year, six Seattle educators were recognized for excellence in teaching as part of a Symetra Heroes in the Classroom awards!

    In the 2017-18 school year, Maret Poole, McGilvra Elementary; Jennifer Morris, McDonald International School; Danielle Woods, Leschi Elementary School; Teresa Scribner, Cleveland High School; Brian Robertson, Broadview Thomson; and Jessica Torvik, Nathan Hale High School were recognized for creating a positive climate for learning in the classroom and making significant contributions to help students reach their academic potential. Read about the 2017-18 award winners.

    Now it is time to nominate 2018-19 educators for this award! Educators may be nominated by their school leader, school and district staff, students, and families. Honorees will be recognized in front of their students and school community in surprise in-school presentations. Symetra makes a $2,000 donation to each awardee’s school for books and supplies. The educators also receive tickets to a Seattle Seahawks home game, are acknowledged during on-field presentations, and are eligible to participate in a Symetra MVP award.

    Nominations may be submitted at